ADVERTISEMENT
Are Doritos a Good Snack Choice for Vegans?
ADVERTISEMENT
Are Doritos a Good Snack Choice for Vegans?

Some Dorito Flavors Are Vegan

There are two Dorito flavors that can be considered suitable for vegan consumption. One is Lightly Salted, while the other is Spicy Sweet Chili. Blaze used to be suitable, but it hasn't been replaced by something that isn't.

ADVERTISEMENT

Most Dorito Flavors Are Not Vegan

Most Dorito Flavors Are Not Vegan

Interested individuals should be able to tell that some Dorito flavors aren't vegan in a single glance. For instance, Nacho Cheese contains cheese, which is an animal product. Unfortunately, most Dorito flavors contain one or more animal products such as whey, cheese, and buttermilk, thus making them non-vegan even if they aren't meat-flavored.

ADVERTISEMENT

Remember the Potential for Cross-Contamination

Remember the Potential for Cross Contamination

Besides this, it is important to note that different Dorito flavors can still be made in the same factories. As a result, a Dorito flavor that is vegan can still come into contact with animal products. Some vegans might be fine with this risk. However, if they aren't, they might want to avoid Doritos altogether.

ADVERTISEMENT

Always Check the List of Ingredients

Always Check the List of Ingredients

Food manufacturers provide lists of ingredients for their products for good reason. As a result, if vegans are unsure about something, they can always check the label to see if there is anything of concern. Please note that some ingredients may or may not be vegan depending on their exact source, meaning that they might warrant further investigation.

ADVERTISEMENT